Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Car Insurance Reviews
 

What do our customers think of our Car Insurance service?

All reviews are authentic and independently verified, capturing AAMI customers' honest experience with their Car Insurance policies.

Reviews managed and sourced by BazaarVoice.

AAMI Car Insurance and Claim is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3053.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from online renewal Very easy to navigate and obtain a competitive quote. Particularly the $100 discount. Bit silly that you have to cancel the old policy and obtain a new one to get a competitive price
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value Quick and easy, took just a few minutes on mobile.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incomparable I am not confident using online purchases. I am an aged retiree and find PC's frustrating and difficult to negotiate. AAMI's online quote process is quick, simple, user easy and efficient. I shopped around with several other insurers but NONE could come even close to AAMI's fabulous value.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from look after their customers Happy with AAMI's overall performance as an insurer
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy! Great on line experience. I appreciate your ease of setup.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Very happy!! Best deal. I got 8 quotes............
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love AAMI! Thank you for having such an easy to use and easy to understand process for taking out car insurance! It makes such a difference, it really does. As a student, I really need to watch every penny and i find no other insurance company compares to AAMI in terms of value for money. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Online service is OK but would rather speak to a person Would rather speak to a person to explain insurance. Am dissapointed that the price when speaking to a person is $100 more than the online price. Your call centre staff should be able to match the online price. I have numerous policies with AAMI and find AAMI are good company to deal. I am a bit concerned when senior management put major hurdles in the way of the call centre staff who are the face of the company.
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_2740
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.aami.car.all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_aami
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT