Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home Insurance Reviews

Hear from our customers

All reviews are authentic and independently verified, capturing AAMI customers' honest experience with their Home Insurance policies.

Reviews managed and sourced by BazaarVoice.

Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1343.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from contact as we have a post box address there was not the opportunity to note this on this site so we do not know as to how we shall receive mail
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very straightforward no problem with anything. AAMI was recommended to me and I'm glad I made the change from my old provider
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from value for money easy to apply for cover.the helps were easy to understand.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight Forward Very happy with the flow and easiness of the whole process. Plus having already purchased another policy, discounts were a welcome bonus.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick Premiums were 50% less than others for the same cover!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy So easy to do on line. Prompt quote and holds for a reasonable time so you can seriously think about it.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY EASY AAAMI OFFERRED MORE FLEXIBLE OPTIONS THAN SOME COMPANIES WHEN APPROACHED. I INITIALLY SPOKE TO SOMEONE ON THE PHONE AND SHE WAS VERY PLEASANT, NOT PUSHY OR INTRUSIVE IN ASKING THE NECESSARY QUESTIONS AND I APPRECIATED NOT HAVING THE HARD SELL APPROACH. HOPEFULLY, THE SAME WILL APPLY SHOULD I EVER HAVE A CLAIM
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW QUOTE WAS CHEAPER While the process to take up your policy online was very easy, the fact is the new policy price was cheaper after all the discounts than the renewal price as an existing customer.
Date published: 2019-11-20
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_1262
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.aami.home.buy, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_aami
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 1263ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Need a hand?

Chat to us online now

Got a question?

Ask the AAMI Virtual Assistant