Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home Insurance Reviews

 

What do our customers think of our Home Insurance service?

All reviews are authentic and independently verified, capturing AAMI customers' honest experience with their Home Insurance policies.

Reviews managed and sourced by BazaarVoice.

AAMI Home Insurance and Claim is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1388.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with service My claim was handled professional and efficiently from beginning to end.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenience of Pay Later Happy with the 14 days provided to pay the policy later. Unlike some other insurance companies you are also upfront that the monthly premium will be more than the yearly premium. Glad to be back to the AAMI family.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service. I am extremely happy with the whole claim's procedure.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The claim drags on. Whilst AAMI were quick to get the remediation company onto the job, the rest of the claim took many months to finalise...and it should not have been that difficult. It was hard to get any progress when we had no one claim manager to see it through...just a succession of people who said they would do something and never did...until 8 months down the track we finally got one person who made it happen.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unrealistic $ amount for repairs (i.e. way to low) I am not happy with my experience as the settlement amounts were far below the actual cost of repairs. This is particularly upsetting after many years of loyal service from me as a customer
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrect information Be very certain/careful that the information you are receiving is correct.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stressfree Quick and easy! Made making a claim simple and stressfree
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to deal with Very happy with AAMI. easy to deal with fair prices
Date published: 2017-08-17
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_1282
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.aami.home.all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_aami
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT