Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home Insurance Reviews

 

What do our customers think of our Home Insurance service?

All reviews are authentic and independently verified, capturing AAMI customers' honest experience with their Home Insurance policies.

Reviews managed and sourced by BazaarVoice.

AAMI Home Insurance and Claim is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1295.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic easy to use website with a great deal presented! Loved the website- did not take long & it was so easy to use. I have finished feeling very confident in the purchase of my new policy all done online!! Great TV ads too!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and pleasant people to deal with A very positive experience - AAMI were able to replace my claim to the exact specifications. I have been with AAMI for a number of years with different insurances and this is the first time I have ever claimed anything. I expected the process to be tense and complicated, and was instead rewarded with a smooth and hassle-free outcome.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and efficient service The whole process from start to finish was simplified and taken care of by the AAMI staff, they explained everything in detail step by step - we never felt like we were on our own. A Smooth and Quality service.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always ready to help in any way Cannot recommend AAMI too highly. Have been a customer for decades and never have been let down on quality of service, friendliness and efficiency.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really was straight forward The fire brigade was still on site when AAMI's electrician rang to arrange to come out and make the house safe. I was amazed at how fast the first response team acted. The claim, the repairs and the finalisation just went like clockwork.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality service professional and helpful staff AAMI went above and beyond to help and support us during our claim. Claim process was quick items replaced and home repaired within a month!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to deal with insurance company? Well I'd like to see that! AAMI made my stormy circumstance seem like a walk in the park on a beautiful day. They took my claim by the throat and got everything into place very quickly. The home repair team moved in quickly to secure my property and make it safe while AAMI worked effortlessly behind the scenes to make everything else fall into place. I was so impressed that I called my local - very large radion station and went to sir yo just let everyone know how impressed I was.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My storm damage claim I recently suffered considerable interior water damage in a severe storm. AAMi covered all the damage without question and have paid for all the repairs, carpet and mattress replacement. It was a completely hassle free process.
Date published: 2016-08-02
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_1198
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.aami.home.all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_aami
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 204ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT