Your browser version is no longer supported, so you may experience issues while using this site.
Please upgrade to a current browser to enjoy the best experience.

Home Insurance Reviews

 

What do our customers think of our Home Insurance service?

All reviews are authentic and independently verified, capturing AAMI customers' honest experience with their Home Insurance policies.

Reviews managed and sourced by BazaarVoice.

AAMI Home Insurance and Claim is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1352.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great house claim experience I couldn't be happier with the end result from making house claim
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service From the first phone call thru to the settlement was very quick. Kaitlin and Danielle were fantastic, even thru my tears, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome claims experience every time Best value insurance and easy to deal with, I have had claims on both car and home contents that have been very easy and made an already stressful situation less traumatic.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE REPAIR WORK DONE WAS EXCELLENT AAMI WERE ACROSS THE INSURANCE CLAIM I MADE, FROM THE FIRST TIME I CONTACTED THEM , AND KEPT ME INFORMED THROUGHOUT THE WORK BEING DONE
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT TOUCH, IF YOU DONT WANT HEADACHE. BAD EXPERANCE CAN NOT BE FORGOTTEN BY I AN SORRY SIR.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great until you need to claim! Wasn't sure if I could claim for something, the woman on the phone said absolutely fine and I paid the excess, got a report done $130 later found out she was wrong, I did get my money back, but have gone elsewhere now, very unsatisfactory - I've never claimed on insurance in over 20 years of home ownership so this was a shock and didn't leave me with confidence in the company should there be a bigger issue later down the track, no apology or follow up from them, have now cancelled the policy and gone elsewhere
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thorough and fair AAMI have followed up all claims so far efficiently and fairly.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service all round Submitted a claim for my rental property. Even though I paid my excess immediately it took nearly 2 months to get an assessor out and an aggressive call by me after 5 months to get the work started.
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_1248
  • loc_en_AU, sid_in.aami.home.all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_aami
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 237ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT